Grade 7 Science – Bruhert

Home > Classrooms > Grade 8-1: Ms. Bruhert > Grade 7 Science – Bruhert

I WISH EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU A VERY HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR! MY WISH FOR EACH ONE OF US IS THAT DURING 2020 WE WILL ALL EXPERIENCE MUCH PEACE, JOY, HAPPINESS, AND LOVE IN OUR LIVES AS WE STRIVE TO BE THE BEST PERSON THAT OUR GOD IS CALLING US TO BECOME.

Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019 — Science Fair Information Sheet signed by student and parent is due by Friday, Dec. 20. This is being counted as a science quiz grade.

Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020 — Science Fair Topic and Experiment signed by student and parent is due today. This is being counted as a science quiz grade.

Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 — Science Fair Research Paper and Experiment with tri-fold board is due on January 28th.

Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 — Students will be starting to create a prosthetic hand in class beginning on Wednesday, January 22, 2020. All of the work for this assignment will be completed in class. Some suggestions for materials are: straws, pieces of aluminum foil, styrofoam, paper fasteners, glue, scissors, string, buttons, rubber bands, cardboard pieces (no larger than 11×14). These are only suggestions. Any other materials that the students may want to use needs to be approved by Miss Bruhert. ABSOLUTELY NO HOT GLUE MAY BE USED

Monday, January 6, 2020 — page 409 Vocabulary
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 — review page 409 Vocabulary; Chapter 11 Lesson 1; continue to work on Science Fair Topic and Experiment
Wednesday, January 8, 2020– Explain what systems you needed to use in order to complete the task of balancing the book on your head and hand; review pate 409 Vocabulary
Thursday, January 9, 2020 — Chapter 11 Lesson 2
Monday, January 13, 2020 — Chapter 11 Lesson 3; continue to work on Science Fair Project
Wednesday, January 15 — Chapter 11 Lessons 1-4; page 449 questions 1-12; page 432 Diagram of the skeletal system; This assignment is going to be graded as a homework and classwork grade